Nyt fra Tuomas Saukkonens nye band Wolfheart

Nyt fra Tuomas Saukkonens nye band Wolfheart

Efter 14 succesfulde år med 7 studie albums har forsanger Tuomas Saukkonen valgt at opløse sit gamle melodic death metal band Before The Dawn, samt sine side projekter lack Sun Aeon, Dawn of Solace og Routasielu.
Men det bliver heldigvis ikke det sidste vi kommer til hører fra Tuomas, for han har annonceret et helt nyt band ved navn Wolfheart.

Selv siger han følgende:
“I’ve already been thinking about this for a few years, at some point I realized I was keeping the band alive without feeling right anymore. I lost the passion to make music my own way. Now that Before The Dawn is done, it’s logical for me to clean the table completely and start building something from scratch again. From now on I’ll solely focus on my new band called Wolfheart – all my attention and energy shall flow into it. My main intention is to create a band that combines Before The Dawn’s energy with the low-tuned, dark, heavy and epic atmosphere of Black Sun Aeon."

Tuomas Saukkonens nye udspil med bandet Wolfheart kommer til hedde "Winterborn" og er sat til at ramme butikkerne den 11. oktober men allerede nu kan man nyde en musik video af nummeret "Routa Pt. 2" ved at følge kildelinket.

"Winterborn" trackliste:

01. The Hunt
02. Strength And Valour
03. Routa Pt. 2
04. Gale Of Winter
05. Whiteout
06. Ghosts Of Karelia
07. I
08. Chasm
09. Breathe
10. Fray (pre-order bonus)
11. 4:19 am (pre-order bonus)

Tilføj kommentar