Nyhed fra Scar Symmetry

Nyhed fra Scar Symmetry

Bandet har skrevet følgende opdate omkring valg af titel og coverart:

"The album title came from the scientific fact that you can't see at least 95% of the universe and despite that fact we behave like we know everything there is to know. We trust our eyes even though they give us a very limited range of perception and we dismiss things because they seem to defy our narrow and cynical sense of logic. The title "Dark Matter Dimensions" stands for an appreciation and acknowledgement of the unseen worlds and dimensions, because without the existence of these unseen forces our physical universe would never be able to exist. These so-called "Dark Matter Dimensions", a term I use for everything unseen, orchestrates everything our eyes are allowed to see. And you can bring this down to a personal level aswell, from the macrocosmic to the microcosmic, and realize that our appearance stands for a small percentage of who we are. At least 95% of what we are consists of consciousness, thoughts, feelings and other unseen activities. So the term "Dark Matter Dimensions" applies on both macrocosmic and microcosmic levels. As above, so below.

As for the artwork I view at as a peak into a possible dark matter dimension, a surreal planetary body that defies our sense of what a planet looks like. Spontaneously I come think of it as a symbolic version of the current state of the earth." - Henrik Ohlsson / SCAR SYMMETRY

The album is set to be released on October 2nd via Nuclear Blast!

Tracklisten til "Dark Matter Dimensions":

01 - The Iconoclast
02 - The Consciousness Eaters
03 - Noumenon And Phenomenon
04 - Ascension Chamber
05 - Mechanical Soul Cybernetics
06 - Nonhuman Era
07 - Dark Matter Dimensions
08 - Sculpture Void
09 - A Paranthesis In Eternity
10 - Frequencyshifter
11 - Radiant Strain

Exclusive ltd. edition digipak bonus track:
12 - Pariah