Avatarium udgiver »The Girl With The Raven Mask«

»The Girl With The Raven Mask« »The Girl With The Raven Mask«

Stockholm softdoom bandet Avatarium udgiver deres andet album »The Girl With The Raven Mask« den 23. oktober via Nuclear Blast. 

Bassist og stigter af bandet Leif Edling fortæller om albummet, at det er tæt på perfektion:

“Think we have created something unique this time withAVATARIUM! The songs are more written to be just songs and there are some really nice moments on the record that I personally love... the straight forward title track, the beautiful 'January Sea', the riff in 'Ghostlight' and the groove in 'Run Killer Run'. The organ and the Rhodes piano are ridiculously loud in the mix at times, even Dr. Carl agrees hehe, but i think it gives even more edge to the songs! I hope people will dig »The Girl With The Raven Mask« as much as I do myself, and if they don't, it's their problem. A band can't deliver more than we have done here, so it is an album close to perfection! When an album is perfect...shoot me!“ 

Bandet giver i øvrigt koncert i Lyngby i midten af november sammen med The Vintage Caravan og Honeymoon Disease. Se mere i vores koncertkalender 

The tracklists for »The Girl With The Raven Mask« 

01. Girl With The Raven Mask
02. The January Sea
03. Pearls And Coffins
04. Hypnotized
05. Ghostlight
06. Run Killer Run
07. Iron Mule
08. The Master Thief

Bonus DVD (live @ Hammer Of Doom 2014):
01. Moonhorse
02. Bird Of Prey
03. All I Want
04. Tides Of Telepathy
05. Deep Well
06. Pandora’s Egg
07. Avatarium