Overkill: Cover artwork & tracklist for »White Devil Armory«

Overkill: Cover artwork & tracklist for »White Devil Armory«

Det klassiske New Jersey thrashmetal band Overkill er på vej med bandets næste album:»White Devil Armory«.

Bandet fortæller om det kommende album: "We are still working on the new record, but this is gonna be worth the wait, with more old-school, face-melting thrash!"

Forsanger Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth forsætter: "The new record has a blend of what we've done over the past half-decade. I'm noticing it's a more punchy heavy metal record with more dimension than the last record had. Where is it going to end up on the food chain? I really don't know. But my feeling is it's an eclectic collection of moments from us. »The Electric Age« came across, to me, as kind of a two-dimensional thrash record. This one is punchy but has a whole different bunch of ways to go and things to hear on it."

Albummet udkommer den 18. juli via Nuclear Blast og er mixed af Greg Reely, som også stod bag »The Electric Age« fra 2012

01. Freedom Rings
02. Where There's Smoke...
03. Pig
04. Amorist
05. Down To The Bone
06. Bitter Pill
07. King Of The Rat Bastards
08. Another Day To Die
09. It's All Yours
10. In The Name